Changes in Deleting Orders and Network
Activities for a Project
As of Release 4.0A, the procedure for deleting orders and
network acitivities for a project have changed as follows:
You can delete unreleased network activities directly.
If you do this, the values belonging
to the network activities are also deleted from the project,
possibly causing the overall value for the project to change
In the case of appended networks, the
values from the network activities deleted directly no longer
appear in the hierarchy reports for the relevant WBS
When you archive orders and network activities for a project,
the project overall value does not change.
When you flat orders or networks for
deletion, the values for appended orders continue to be displayed
in the relevant WBS elements. The orders and network activities
themselves no longer appear in the reports.
Changes to the interface
You delete network activities for a project in network
maintenance by choosing Edit -> Object ->