client copy lock

Definition

This flag can be used to prevent the current client from being overwritten by the client copy program or used as the basis for a client copy or Customizing comparison.

In protection level 1: No overwriting, the client cannot be overwritten by the client copy program. This setting should be used if

In protection level 2: No overwriting and no external availability , the client is also protected against read access from another client (during a client copy or Customizing comparison). This setting should be used if

Note:

To set this flag, you require the full authorization for the Workbench Organizer (authorization S_CTS_ALL).