Unlocking and Locking Master Data

All employees assigned to the entry object you use to enter shift planning can be used in your shift plan. The personnel master data of the employees assigned to the entry object is automatically locked from editing in other components. This prevents other users from changing data you are currently working on.

You can, however, unlock master data so that other users have access to the data records, for example, to update data relevant for accounting.

Unlocking User Master Data

  1. Start a Shift Plan.
  2. Select the employees whose master data you want to unlock.
  3. Choose Edit ® Employee ® Unlock.

The system unlocks the master data of the employee. A symbol appears next to the name of the employee whose record is now unlocked.

Before you can make any new changes to the data record of the employee, you have to lock the master data again.

Locking User Master Data

  1. Start a Shift Plan.
  2. Select the employee whose master data you want to lock.
  3. Choose Edit ® Employee ® Lock.

The system locks the master data of the employee. The "unlocked" symbol next to the name of the employee whose master record is now locked disappears.