Completing Target Plans

A shift plan is completed only when all requirements are fully covered. After completion, the target plan becomes the actual plan, remaining locked from further processing. To edit the target plan again, you must undo the completion of the target plan in the actual plan.

Completing the Target Plan

When you save the shift plan, all of the data defined in the plan is transferred to time recording automatically by the system. This data can then be used in time evaluation.

  1. Choose Human resources ® Time management ® Shift planning.
  2. The Shift Planning screen appears.

  3. Choose Shift planning ® Change shift plan.
  4. The Change Shift Plan screen appears.

  5. Enter the desired entry object in the entry field of the entry object type. You can choose the entry objects from the possible entries list.
  6. In the Shift plan status section of the screen, select the target plan.
  7. Enter a Planning period.
  8. Choose Overview.
  9. Edit the target plan.
  10. Choose Target plan ® Complete.

The target plan is now saved as the actual plan, that is, you can only display the target plan from now on. Any changes to the target plan must be made in its corresponding actual plan. Otherwise, you must first undo completion of the target plan in the actual plan.

Undoing Completion of the Actual Plan

  1. Choose Human resources ® Time management ® Shift planning.
  2. The Shift Planning screen appears.

  3. Choose Shift planning ® Change shift plan.
  4. The Change Shift Plan screen appears.

  5. Enter the desired entry object in the entry field of the entry object type. You can choose the entry objects from the possible entries list.
  6. In the Shift plan status section of the screen, select the Actual Plan.
  7. Enter the Planning period.
  8. Choose Overview.
  9. Choose Actual plan ® Undo completion.

You can now edit the target plan created from the actual plan.