The Terminate Flag

Definition

This flag, which appears when you create a role in the standard role transaction, means that you can protect critical data.

Use

If you switch the terminate flag …

Then …

ON

If role If role resolution does not return an agent, the workflow is terminated. As a result, data is protected.

OFF

If role resolution does not return an agent, all possible agents in the system will become actual agents of the work item. As a result, work is done.

 

 

Using role resolution, you route purchase orders to different buyers in your company, depending on the amount. If the amount is over $5 000, only Ms. Miller may execute the work item. If you set the terminate flag on, and role resolution does not return any agents for the purchase order of over $5 000, the workflow will be stopped and only the workflow administrator can restart it. If you set the terminate flag off and role resolution does not return any agents for the purchase order of over $5 000, then all buyers will be able to process the purchase order.