Terminating a Contract

If a person’s contract is terminated, the system delimits all the relationships between positions and work centers in Organizational Management. The standard position (no assignment) appears in infotype 0001, as of the date on which the person left the company.

However, the system retains the other specifications regarding the organizational assignment (that is, job, organizational unit, and cost center). The system treats employees who have left the company as not integrated, so you can change infotype 0001 after an employee leaves (the fields are ready for input).

If you delete an infotype 0001 record, all of that person’s assignments to positions and work centers are deleted in the Organizational Management system.