Marking Positions as Obsolete

You can mark positions as obsolete using infotype 1014. If a person is transferred or their contract is terminated (Personnel Administration), or the corresponding relationship is deleted or delimited (Organizational Management), the system checks if anyone else holds the position. If not, the system displays a dialog box where you can specify that the position should be delimited from the date it becomes vacant.

If an obsolete position is subsequently filled by either the Personnel Administration or Organizational Management system, a message is displayed to indicate that it has been marked as obsolete. If an infotype 1014 record is created for a position, the system checks whether or not the position is occupied and then displays an appropriate message.

See also:

About the Obsolete Infotype (1014)