Locking Edited Employees

To prevent other users from making changes simultaneously, persons affected by Organizational Management transactions are locked as soon as the system finds them. As a result, you cannot perform transactions for persons who have already been locked.

The system unlocks the persons and Organizational Management objects processed by the transaction after the Organizational Management update takes place. Infotype 0001 records are then processed by the integration program and updated in Personnel Administration. The system locks the personnel numbers again to do this.

If, in the time between the Organizational Management and Personnel Administration updates, another user locks a personnel number that has just been unlocked by the Organizational Management update program, processing of Infotype 0001 in Personnel Administration cannot be performed for this person.

In this case, no changes are made to Personnel Administration to prevent inconsistencies between Organizational Management and Personnel Administration. The changes that have already been made in Organizational Management are reversed.