Reloading Customer and Vendor Master Records (FI)

The quantity of customer and vendor master data to be reloaded will depend on the account number(s) you specify.

The data is reloaded into R/3 and deleted from the archive. Note that these customer and vendor accounts are not marked as having been reloaded.

A customer or vendor account can be reloaded if:

When you execute the archiving run, the system checks whether the master record to be reloaded is linked to other master records that no longer exist. This might be the case if you have defined an alternative payee or fiscal address in one of your master records. If these other master records are to be reloaded at later date anyway, then you can prevent the system from performing this check by setting the "FI link validation off" indicator.