Define inspection severities

In this step, you define the inspection severities that can be used for dynamic modification.

Internationally used standards (for example, ISO 2859) define several inspection severities; for example, normal, reduced and tightened. In addition, these standards also propose several skip stages that do not have inspection severities assigned to them.

Standard settings

The table has the delivery class G. The following name range is reserved for the user:


Retain the standard settings.


Define the desired inspection severities.

Further notes

When you maintain the dynamic modification rules, the system expects you to enter a inspection severity for all inspection stages that are not skip stages, even if you actually use sampling procedures without sampling schemes. For this reason, define one or more inspection severities, in case you carry out an inspection without a sampling scheme.