Undoing Changes

Extended table maintenance first saves all modifications internally and only writes then to the database when you explicitly save your data. This, consequently, allows you to undo changes to data records which you have made since the last time you saved to the database.

Undoing Changes

  1. Choose Choose ® All changed entries in the maintenance transaction.
  2. You will see a list of all changed entries.

    If you only changed one entry and you are working in a dual level maintenance screen (overview and detail), the detail screen is shown straight away. The entry is already considered to be selected.

  3. Select the entries for which you wish to undo changes.
  4. Choose Edit ® Undo changes.
  5. When you choose this function, the original entry is read from the database and is used to overwrite the changes you made.

  6. A dialog box appears. Confirm that you wish to undo your changes.

Undoing Deletions

  1. In the extended table maintenance transaction choose Choose ® Display del. entries.
  2. You will see a list of all deleted table entries.

    If you only deleted one table entry and are working in a dual level maintenance screen (overview and detail) the detail screen is shown straight away. The entry is already considered to be selected.

  3. Select the entries for which you wish to undo the deletion.
  4. Click on the Retrieve icon.

Undoing New Entries

  1. Choose Choose ® All created entries in the extended table maintenance transaction.
  2. You will see a list of all created table entries.

    If you only created one new table entry and are working in a dual level maintenance transaction (overview and detail), the detail screen is shown straight away. The entry is already considered to be selected.

  3. Select the created entries which you wish to undo.
  4. Choose Edit ® Delete.