Saving Changes

Any modifications which you make in extended table maintenance are stored internally and not written directly to the database. Consequently, you can undo any changes (deleting, changing, copying, transporting or creating new table entries) which you have made during your table maintenance session.

Once you have made all of your modifications and are satisfied that they are correct, you need to save your data. Choose Table view ® Save. This writes your modifications to the database.

After you have saved your data, it is no longer possible to carry out on it any of the procedures described in the Undoing Changes section.