Deleting a Profile

The system also generates the background job PROFILE when you delete a profile. The job is started automatically in the evening. It cancels the profile in every material master record with that profile assigned to it; that is, the profile assignment disappears, but the values themselves remain stored in the material master record.

If errors occur while the job is being run, they are recorded in a log. The next day, you can check the log to see which material master records were affected by these errors, and then edit them manually.

This is how you delete a profile in the material master:

  1. From the menu screen of the material master, select Profile ® MRP profile or Forecast profile ® Delete.
  2. The initial Delete Profile screen appears.

  3. Enter the name of the profile you want to delete and press ENTER .
  4. A pop-up window appears.

  5. Position the curser on Yes and press ENTER .

You now return to the initial screen and can continue.