Deleting a posting run has different
meanings depending on whether you have created a live or simulated
posting run in the create posting run activity.
If a live posting run is deleted, the posting document and
index are kept and the status is set to Discarded. However,
the selection of the payroll results is canceled. It is then
possible to repeat the posting run.
If a simulation run is deleted, the index and document lines
are also deleted. Only the document header remains.